Term Dates

A Level term dates 2024-25

Autumn term 2024 (13 weeks)
From To No of weeks
Monday 09 September 2024 Friday 25 October 2024 7 weeks
Monday 28 October 2024 Friday 01 November 2024 1 week – half term holiday
Monday 04 November 2024 Friday 13 December 2024 6 weeks
Monday 16 December 2024 Friday 03 January 2025 3 weeks – Christmas holidays
Spring term 2025 (12 weeks)
From To No of weeks
Monday 06 January 2025 Friday 14 February 2025 6 weeks
Monday 17 February 2025 Friday 21 February 2025 1 week – half term holiday
Monday 24 February 2025 Friday 04 April 2025 6 weeks
Monday 07 April 2025 Monday 21 April 2025 2 weeks – Easter holidays
Summer term 2025 (10 weeks)
From To No of weeks
Tuesday 22 April 2025 Friday 23 May 2025 5 weeks
Monday 26 May 2025 Friday 30 May 2025 1 week – half term holiday
Monday 02 June 2025 Friday 04 July 2025 5 weeks
Monday 7 July 2025 Friday 5 September 2025 Summer holidays
Summer 2025 examinations: GCSE & A Level
From To Type
Monday 12 May 2025 Tuesday 24 June 2025 A Levels provisional exam dates
Thursday 08 May 2025 Friday 20 June 2025 GCSE provisional exam dates